Clare Bryant Governance and Scrutiny Team Direct : 020 8379 5003 or Ext 5003

E-mail: clare.bryant@enfield.gov.uk

SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD BOARD

Thursday, 2nd February, 2017 at 7.00 pm in the Conference Room, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Membership:

(Please see attached list)

AGENDA – PART 1

- 1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS
- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. CHAIRS FEEDBACK
- 4. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING (Pages 1 - 16)

To approve the minutes of the meeting on 2 November 2016.

5. **EXAMINATION OF CRIME STATISTICS** (Pages 17 - 22)

Examination of crime statistics received from MOPAC to include: (a) Recorded Crime

- (b) Anti-Social Behaviour (ASB)
- (c) Public Confidence & Victim Satisfaction
- (d) Complaints against Borough Officers/Staff
- (e) Stop and Search
- (f) Taser Deployment

MOPAC POLICE & CRIME PLAN 6.

To receive an update from the Chair of the Safer Neighbourhood Board, Tim Fellows.

7. TARGET ESTABLISHMENT

To receive an update from Chief Inspect, Jenny Barnett.

8. **UPDATE ON CURRENT POLICE OPERATIONS**

To receive an update from Chief Inspector, Jenny Barnett.

9. UPDATE ON SNB FUNDING APPLICATIONS (Pages 23 - 46)

To receive an update on SNB funding applications.

10. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

11. DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To note the date of the next meeting as Wednesday 5th April 2017.

Members of Safer Neighbourhood Board

*SNB Chair - Tim Fellows

CAPE Chairs – (who in addition to their own area of responsibility represent the other CAPEs listed):

*Alok Agrawal (Southgate Green, Bowes, Palmers Green) – SNB Secretary

*Glenn Breslin (Bush Hill Park, Winchmore Hill)

*Pat Jackson (Jubilee, Ponders End)

*Harry Landsman (Cockfosters, Southgate, Highlands) –SNB Vice-Chair

*Janet Marshall (Edmonton Green, Upper Edmonton) – SNB Treasurer and Vice-Chair

*Eddie Fraser (Haselbury, Lower Edmonton)

*Carol Shuttle (Southbury)

*Sheila Stacey (Enfield Lock & Turkey Street)

*Adrian Bishop-Laggett (FERAA)

*Vicky Dungate (Enfield Racial Equality Council)

*Jane Richards (MPS Disablity Steering Group)

*Mark Rudling (Business Representative (EBRA))

*Askin Erozkal (PEP Member) Parent Champion

*Bobbie Webster and Gideon Obeng (EYP Representatives)

*Rasheed Sadegh-Zadeh (Independent Advisory Group (IAG))

Ibrahim Dogus (Stop and Search Community Monitoring Group)

Lorna Logan (Independent Custody Visitors Panel (ICV)) Dina Sahmanovic (Victim Support Representative)

Councillors: *Mary Maguire and Nick Dines

Other Interested Parties: - (including CAPE Chairs who are not SNB Elected Members) Superintendent Jenny Barnett Acting Chief Inspector Nicki Reynolds Lynne Abrams (MOPAC) Councillor Daniel Anderson (Cabinet Member for Environment) Councillor Krystle Fonyonga (Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Public Health) Joanne McCartney (GLA Member) Peter Waterhouse (Independent Custody Visitors Panel (ICV) Jon Appleby (Winchmore Hill CAPE) Janet Bilingsley (Upper Edmonton CAPE) David Cockle (Highlands CAPE) David South (Ponders End CAPE) Colette Cox (Lower Edmonton CAPE) Revd Ian Gallagher (Enfield Highway CAPE) Joise Royce (Southgate CAPE) Irene Wilson (Willow Road Residents) Gillian Yeung (Bowes CAPE) Pravin Varsani (Turkey Street CAPE)

*=Parties with voting rights. Please note support officers and advisors do not hold voting rights